Case Study Laservorm GmbH

Individual machine control panel for Laservorm GmbH

Functional eye-catcher / Laservorm GmbH, special machinery manufacturer founded in 1994 with its registered office in Altmittweida produces laser machine tools for the most different requirement profiles where laser welding or laser-supported surface processing are used. The company develops customized solutions for clients of the automotive industry, utility vehicle manufacturing, electronics, medical engineering and many other industries. Through the philosophy change from special machinery construction to manufacturing of mass-produced machines, the issue standardization became the focus of attention. To give the machines an individual character the Laservorm company planned the implementation of its own machine control panel. On the one hand, it should have stood out with slim appearance and at the same time be suitable for different areas application scenarios. Other criteria were usability of different controls and use of standard components to reach positive effects with regard to the stocking of spare parts.

PROJECT DESCRIPTION

On the basis of customers’ specifications, such as special switching elements to be used and a first casing construction, GETT was assigned with the integration of the individual components. By means of one silicone keypad adapted to the client’s requirements, a solution could be implemented which is also suitable for the entry of large data amounts and which also offers the added value of a splash water protection and dust protection according to IP65 standard. Based on the client’s design concept, GETT provided the fine adjustment of the existing construction to mount the required components.

SPECIFIC CHALLENGES

  • Universal application possibilities
  • Redundant operating conceptse 
  • Office keypad operation feeling 
  • Flaches und kompaktes Design 
  • Splash water protection and dust entry protection
  • Low costs of maintenance due to standardized operating elements

All details at a glance

Client Laservorm GmbH

Industry machine and plant building

Product machine control panel

Application Keypad entry of production data, laser machines control silicone keypad with integ. touchpad

Additional keys silicone individual keys, machine keys, emergency stop key

Visualization resistive touch monitor with additional monitor

You would like
individual
advice?

Just write to us!

You can unsubscribe from these communications at any time. For more information on how to unsubscribe, our privacy practices, and how we are committed to protecting and respecting your privacy, please review our Privacy Policy.

GETT Gerätetechnik GmbH is committed to protecting and respecting your privacy, and we’ll only use your personal information to administer your account and to provide the products and services you requested from us. From time to time, we would like to contact you about our products and services, as well as other content that may be of interest to you. If you consent to us contacting you for this purpose, please tick below to say how you would like us to contact you:

In order to provide you the content requested, we need to store and process your personal data. If you consent to us storing your personal data for this purpose, please tick the checkbox below.

CREATING BETTER HUMAN MACHINE RELATIONSHIPS
Logo_GETT

Ⓒ 2022 All Rights Are Reserved

Contact

Case Study Laservorm GmbH

Individuelles Maschinenbedienpanel für die Laservorm GmbH

Funktioneller Blickfang / Der 1994 gegründete Sonder- und Spezialmaschinenbauer Laservorm GmbH mit Sitz in Altmittweida fertigt Laserbearbeitungsmaschinen für die unterschiedlichsten Anforderungsprofile in denen Laserschweißen oder eine Laser-gestützte Oberflächenbearbeitung Anwendung finden. Das Unternehmen erarbeitet maßgeschneiderten Lösungen für Kunden aus Automobilindustrie, Nutzfahrzeugbau, Elektronik, Medizintechnik und vielen weiteren Branchen. Durch den Philosophiewechsel vom Sondermaschinenbau hin zur Fertigung von Serienmaschinen geriet das Thema Standardisierung verstärkt in den Blickpunkt. Um den Maschinen ein individuelleres Gesicht zu verleihen, plante die Firma Laservorm die Implementierung eines eigenen Maschinenbedienpanels. Dieses sollte sich einerseits durch eine schlanke Optik auszeichnen und zugleich aber auch für verschiedenste Einsatzszenarien geeignet sein. Weitere Kriterien waren die Verwendungsfähigkeit unterschiedlichster Steuerungen und die Verwendung von Standardkomponenten, um positive Effekte in Hinblick auf die Ersatzteilbevorratung zu erzielen.

PROJEKTBESCHREIBUNG

Auf Basis kundenseitiger Vorgaben, wie zu verwendender Spezialschaltelemente und einer ersten Gehäusekonstruktion wurde GETT mit der Integration der einzelnen Komponenten beauftragt. Die gesamte Konstruktion besteht aus einer Tastatureinheit, einer Monitoreinheit mit flankierend angeordneten Bedienelementen und einem kopfseitig montiertem Zusatzmonitor. Mit einer auf die Kundenbedürfnisse adaptierte Silikontastatur konnte eine Lösung implementiert werden, die auch für die Eingabe größerer Datenmengen geeignet ist und zudem den Mehrwert eines Spritzwasser- und Staubschutzes nach IP65-Standard bietet. Ausgehend von der Designvorstellung des Kunden erfolgte seitens GETT die Feinanpassung der vorliegenden Konstruktion für die Aufnahme der geforderten Komponenten. 

Besondere Herausforderungen

  • Universelle Einsatzmöglichkeiten 
  • Redundante Bedienkonzepte 
  • Bürotastatur-Bediengefühl 
  • Flaches und kompaktes Design 
  • Spritzwasser- und Staubeindringschutz 
  • Geringe Instandhaltungskosten durch standardisierte Bedienelemente

Alle Details auf einen Blick

Auftraggeber: Laservorm GmbH

Branche: Maschinen- und Anlagenbau

Produkt: Maschinenbedienpanel

Verwendung: Eingabe von Fertigungsdaten, Lasermaschinen-Steuerung Tastatur Silikontastatur mit integ. Touchpad

Zusatztasten: Silikoneinzeltasten, Maschinentaster, Not-Aus-Taster

Visualisierung: Resistiver Touchmonitor mit Zusatzmonitor

Sie wünschen eine
individuelle
Beratung?

Schreiben Sie uns!

Sie können diese Benachrichtigungen jederzeit abbestellen. Weitere Informationen zum Abbestellen, zu unseren Datenschutzverfahren und dazu, wie wir Ihre Privatsphäre schützen und respektieren, finden Sie in unserer Datenschutzrichtlinie.

GETT Gerätetechnik GmbH verpflichtet sich, Ihre Privatsphäre zu schützen und zu respektieren. Wir verwenden Ihre persönlichen Daten nur zur Verwaltung Ihres Kontos und zur Bereitstellung der von Ihnen angeforderten Produkte und Dienstleistungen. Von Zeit zu Zeit möchten wir Sie über unsere Produkte und Dienstleistungen sowie andere Inhalte, die für Sie von Interesse sein könnten, informieren. Wenn Sie damit einverstanden sind, dass wir Sie zu diesem Zweck kontaktieren, geben Sie bitte unten an, wie Sie von uns kontaktiert werden möchten:

Um Ihnen die gewünschten Inhalte bereitzustellen, müssen wir Ihre persönlichen Daten speichern und verarbeiten. Wenn Sie damit einverstanden sind, dass wir Ihre persönlichen Daten für diesen Zweck speichern, aktivieren Sie bitte das folgende Kontrollkästchen.

CREATING BETTER HUMAN MACHINE RELATIONSHIPS
Logo_GETT

Ⓒ 2022 All Rights Are Reserved

Kontakt